BIG OBJECTS and Its PRICING

Big Object1

when I was Reading about Big objects I have seen a Comments from customer  Regarding the big objects..These are Comments from customer in Traiblazer community.

Last week we rolled our big objects as auto archiving solution. During the entire development I have had in my head the after reading the trailhead and implementation guide is that Salesforce makes it clear that its for millions or hundreds of millions or billions of records on the same platform with no mention of extra costs. However after only deploying to production and looking for a way to confirm the initial archive worked that wasn’t workbench (was displaying a total of -1 for some reason) for a few hundred thousands records do we discover we can see it from setup – company information – data usage. This is when I saw for the first time a limit of 1 million.

Big Object Storage Capacity Limits:

I have now found out from our Salesforce Account executive. the cost is $16,800 AUD per year per 50M records (we can’t buy it in any smaller amounts). Isn’t 50M completely overkill for small business of less than <100 users who have a data limit no where near proportional to this? Using us as an example we projected to put maybe 0.5M records into BO per year.

See attached screenshot for objects and Data storage Limits for Big Objects.This screenshot is from Developer limit Guide.

big objects.png

For Reference about Big Objects,

Trailhead:

https://trailhead.salesforce.com/modules/big_objects

 

2 thoughts on “BIG OBJECTS and Its PRICING

  1. Is the pricing per user ? Is this a flat pricing ? I cant find a lot of information on this.

    Like

  2. Hi Naveen,

    Can you please let me know, how you displayed data from Big objects? I have created vf page but can only display 1000 rows. Even I cannot introduce search functionality as I get error “Field cannot be filtered in Query Call”. I want to give vf page to some of our Finance team members so that they can look for data on their own. Do you have any suggestion?

    Thanks,
    Vaishali

    Like

Leave a comment